Meet Mr. & Mrs. Hongry and Po

I feel like I am Bob Saget at the beginning of How I Met Your Mother. “Well kids, this is the story of How I Met Your Father.”

ImageImage

As you can see, I was the head of all band nerds: the drum major. Say what you will, but band is what brought my husband and I together. We will get to the reason soon. Anywho, there I was: a freshy at community college. As drum major I was required to work band camp during the summer for the middle and high school kids.  I met my roommate for that band camp and we became great friends! During the spring semester she invited me to play volleyball at church one Friday night and little did I know she introduced me to the man that I was going to marry. “and that is how I met your father”

We got engaged that same year, December 8th, 2010 to be exact.

Image

and then got married in May 2011.

Image

DAWWWW! So there we were, married and both of us in college. Now, my husband and I LOVE to cook together. We are always talking about food. I am pretty sure it is involved in about 90% of our conversations. You may think we sound like a couple of foodies who travel to Europe every year and taste of the finest cheeses in the world while sipping wine that costs as much as a house. Nah, not us. We, like many couples young and old, have limited means. You know what I’m talking about. Greenbacks. Benjamins. Lettuce. Moolah. Nada mucho of that here. As much as I would love to eat fancy queso, we have fun coming up with meals that are easy on the wallet and the thighs. This blog is all about food (and other adventures!) and how easy it is to eat pretty healthy while on a budget.

About Allison

Marriage is a very wonderful and requires a large amount of teamwork. My husband and I are on a budget, like many other couples. We plan our meals every single week and try to find budget-friendly dinners that will be filling and healthy. Saving money never tasted so good!

Leave a Reply

Enter your e-mail to receive new and delicious blog posts straight to your inbox!

